UFRN is currently present in 2 campuses in Natal (Central Campus and Health Campus) and in 4 campuses in the contryside: Seridó Higher Education Center (CERES - Caicó Campus and Currais Novos Campus), Jundiaí Agricultural School (EAJ - Macaíba Campus) and Health Sciences College of Trairi (FACISA - Santa Cruz Campus) in 62 municipalities with community service actions and in 20 on-ground poles for distance learning support.